School Counselors
Staff Members
Counseling Department

Jaime Sawler, Director of School Counseling jsawler@sau16.org Patrick Murphy, Instructional Assistant pmurphy@sau16.org Jenn Place, Administrative Assistant jplace@sau16.org Kimberly Paynter, School Psychologist kpaynter@sau16.org Kristen Podolsky, Behavior Interventionist kpodolsky@sau16.org Dr. John Potter, School Psychologist jpotter@sau16.org Morgan Quealy, School Social Worker mquealy@sau16.org

6th Grade Counselors: Katelyn Beach, Counselor - Teams 3 & 4

kbeach@sau16.org

Carol Trecosta, Counselor - Teams 1 & 2

ctrecosta@sau16.org

7th Grade Counselors: Lisa Sloan, Counselor - Teams 5 & 8

lsloan@sau16.org

Brianna Taylor, Counselor - Teams 6 & 7

btaylor@sau16.org

8th Grade Counselors: Steve McDonald, Counselor - Teams 9 &12

smcdonald@sau16.org

Rebecca Saunders, Counselor -Teams 10 & 11

rsaunders@sau16.org

Middle School Counselors Offer a Variety of Services

Guidance Curriculum:

-Social Responsibility -Diversity Awareness -Stress Management -Media Literacy -Naviance -Healthy Relationships -Transitions

Responsive Services:

-Individual & Group Counseling -Crisis Counseling -Peer Mediation -Consultation (parent & teacher) -Educational Support

Individual Planning:

-Appraisal -Advisement -Placement -Follow-up

System Support:

-Research & Development -Professional Development -Staff/Community Relations -Program Management